How to change the status of a listing

The listing status field provides an easy way to organize your listings. The listing status is also a good way to keep the visual interface uncluttered after your listing closes. We always recommend changing a listing status to Archive rather than deleting the listing. Every listing has a status of either Active, Draft, or Archive. We'll go over these below.

Listing status options

Listing status options

  • Active: Mark a listing as Active as soon as you begin hosting open houses or virtual tours. We recommend keeping the listing status set to Active until the listing is sold, or until you are no longer hosting open houses or virtual tours.
  • Draft: Mark a listing as Draft if the listing is not yet ready for open houses or virtual tours.
  • Archive: Mark a listing as Archive when you have completed all open houses and virtual tours for the listing. We strongly recommend setting the listing status to Archive instead of deleting the listing. By changing the listing status to Archive, you will preserve a record of every open house and virtual tour for future reference and reporting. When a listing is deleted, all open houses and virtual tours are also deleted.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us